Eustace Makes Another Stupid Move!

Linton Lewis

Perhaps it did not come as a surprise, but it was surely disappointing to hear that Linton Lewis was named as senator to replace the disgraced Anesia Baptiste. I am sure that several persons would have warned Mr Eustace about Mr Lewis; I am sure that Mr Eustace knows  Lewis cannot be trusted; I am sure that Mr Eustace have heard about the extent to which he is often maligned by Mr Lewis; I am sure that Mr Eustace knows about the depth and breadth of Linton’s arrogance; above all, Mr Eustace knows that Linton WILL NEVER win a seat in any general elections. Yet, Eustace has chosen to appoint Linton as senator!

All I can say is that Eustace has made another stupid move!

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Larry on June 12, 2012 at 2:44 pm

    I loook forward to hearing him. I cant lose interest in the political goings on even when I turn away in disgust (saying not me agin)when I am disappointed.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Larry on June 10, 2012 at 6:26 am

    Brian kelly the writer would ever suggest a name. He/she would have criticized his/her own choice for senator if Eustace had selected same. The post has nothing to do with the naming of a senator but all to do with labelling Eustace as stupid

    Reply

  3. Posted by enigma on June 1, 2012 at 1:52 pm

    saying that Anesia was disgraced is a bit rich she committed no crime yes she shot herself in the foot she was crass but what has she done to be called disgraced could we not keep the over exaggaration out.

    Reply

    • Posted by nikay on June 2, 2012 at 10:43 am

      that is true when i read this there is no reason to call her disgrace as u say she did no crime,i am not a ndp suporter but really ppl need to know what to say.

      Reply

  4. Posted by Mourine on May 30, 2012 at 5:23 am

    Politics is like an exciting game of cricket of glorious uncertainties. The political tide can change at any given time and there is never any guarantees of a win. Once that bell rings it is” outer man get a bat”, so to said that Dr. Lewis cannot never win a seat is not true in any stretch of any political imagination we have seen stranger things happen in politics in St. Vincent and the Grenadines.
    I think it was a very, very good political move on Mr. Eustace’s’ part to appoint Dr Lewis as a Senator to the Parliament of St. Vincent and the Grenadines. It was a very good chess move and I applaud him for this. I have no doubt that Mr. Lewis’s contribution would bring to the opposition bench some needed muscle in more ways than one. This is certainly going to add substance and flavor to a strong team already there.
    I am sure that we will see a level of respect from the Government’s side that we have not seen before with Dr. Lewis on the opposite side. I have a sneaking suspicion that the Prime Minister had some respect for the learned gentleman and I hope I am correct. I believe that this is not only because he is a lawyer but because of his level of experience and knowledge in several areas of finance, law and sports. Dr. Lewis to my knowledge is a well rounded gentleman and will make a valuable contribution to the House.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Brian kelly on May 30, 2012 at 4:39 am

    I think you fall short of saying who you think he should have named as senator

    Reply

Leave a Reply

